27th Annual SPBGMA



February 1-2-3-4, 2001

Held at Sheraton Music City Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee



Results of Presentations held on Sunday, February 4th.


1. Bluegrass Promoter of the Year: Norman Adams


2. Bluegrass Radio Station of the Year:  WSM-AM Nashville, TN


3. Bluegrass DJ of the Year:  Eddie Stubbs (WSM-AM)


4. Bluegrass Club Newsletter of the Year:  SPRING CREEK BLUEGRASS NEWSLETTER – Spring Creek Bluegrass Club


5. Bluegrass Song Writer of the Year:  Larry Cordle & Larry Shell


6. Bluegrass Album of the Year:  "BACK HOME AGAIN" – by Rhonda Vincent on Rounder Records


7. Bassfiddle Performer of the Year:  Wayne Taylor


8. Dobro Performer of the Year:  Gene Wooten


9. Guitar Performer of the Year:  Tim Stafford


10. Mandolin Performer of the Year:  Wayne Benson


11. Banjo Performer of the Year:  Rob McCoury


12. Fiddle Performer of the Year:  Jason Carter


13. Female Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary):  Rhonda Vincent


14. Female Vocalist of the Year (Traditional):  Lynn Morris


15. Male Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary):  Charlie Waller


16. Male Vocalist of the Year (Traditional):  Don Rigsby


17. Gospel Group of the Year (Contemporary):  IIIrd Tyme Out


18. Gospel Group of the Year (Traditional):  Lewis Family


19. Gospel Group of the Year (Overall):  Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver


20. Vocal Group of the Year:  IIIrd Tyme Out


21. Instrumental Group of the Year:  Del McCoury Band


22. Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall):  Lonesome River Band


23. Entertaining Group of the Year:  Rarely Herd


24. Entertainer of the Year:  Little Roy Lewis


25. Song of the Year:  "MURDER ON MUSIC ROW" – by Larry Cordle & Lonesome Standard Time

Written by Larry Cordle, Larry Shell on Shell Point Records