35th Annual SPBGMA



February 12-13-14-15, 2009

Held at Sheraton Music City Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee



Results of Presentations held on Sunday, February 15th.


1. Bluegrass Promoter of the Year:   Bertie Sullivan


2. Bluegrass Radio Station of the Year:   WDVX-FM – Knoxville, TN


3. Bluegrass DJ of the Year:   Brenda Lawson (WBBC-FM)


4. Bluegrass Club Newsletter of the Year:   “BLUEGRASS EXPRESS” – by Oregon Bluegrass Association


5. Bluegrass Song Writer of the Year:   Tom T. Hall & Dixie Hall


6. Bluegrass Album of the Year:  "KEEP ON WALKIN'" – by The Grascals for Rounder Records


7. Bassfiddle Performer of the Year:   Darrin Vincent


8. Dobro Performer of the Year:   Phil Leadbetter


9. Guitar Performer of the Year:   Josh Williams


10. Mandolin Performer of the Year:   Alan Bibey


11. Banjo Performer of the Year:   Kristin Scott Benson


12. Fiddle Performer of the Year:   Hunter Berry


13. Female Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary):   Rhonda Vincent


14. Female Vocalist of the Year (Traditional):   Jeanette Williams


15. Male Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary):   Jamie Dailey


16. Male Vocalist of the Year (Traditional):   James King


17. Gospel Group of the Year (Contemporary):   Dailey & Vincent


18. Gospel Group of the Year (Traditional):   Paul Williams & The Victory Trio


19. Vocal Group of the Year:   Dailey & Vincent


20. Instrumental Group of the Year:   The Grascals


21. Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall):   Dailey & Vincent


22. Song of the Year:   "BY THE MARK" – by Dailey & Vincent for Rounder Records


23. Entertaining Group of the Year:   Nothin' Fancy


24. Entertainer of the Year:   Rhonda Vincent