42nd Annual SPBGMA



February 4-7, 2016

Held at Sheraton Music City Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee



Results of Presentations held on Sunday, February 7th.


1. Bluegrass Promoter of the YearD. A. Callaway


2. Bluegrass Radio Station of the Year:  Sirius XM 061 – Bluegrass Instruction, Nashville, TN


3. Bluegrass DJ of the Year:  Kyle Cantrell – Sirius XM 061, Nashville, TN


4. Bluegrass Song Writer of the Year:  Daryl Mosley


5. Bluegrass Album of the Year:  “RUNAWAY TRAIN” – by Flatt Lonesome on Mountain Home Music Company


6. Bassfiddle Performer of the Year:  Mickey Harris


7. Dobro Performer of the Year: Tim Graves


8. Guitar Performer of the Year:  Josh Williams


9. Mandolin Performer of the Year:  Danny Roberts


10. Banjo Performer of the Year:  Kenny Ingram


11. Fiddle Performer of the Year:  Michael Cleveland


12. Female Vocalist of the Year:  Rhonda Vincent


13. Male Vocalist of the Year:  Russell Moore


14. Gospel Group of the Year:  The Farm Hands


15. Vocal Group of the YearThe Farm Hands


16. Instrumental Group of the Year:  Rhonda Vincent & The The Rage


17. Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall):  Flatt Lonesome


18. Entertainer(s) of the Year:  Rhonda Vincent


19. Song of the Year:  “THE LAST PARADE” – by Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers on Rebel Records